Best MagSafe Wallets
10 Picks, Find My to Cash
Our #1 pick is the ESR 5-Card MagSafe Wallet. A MagSafe wallet snaps onto the back of your phone and holds your cards. We compared 10 popular ones on Amazon, from a $10 leather holder to a Find My wallet, a grip, a stand and a Ridge.
How we picked: we shortlist by Amazon Best Seller rank and number of ratings, then compare published specs. We don’t test these products hands-on.
By Jamilur Rahman, Founder & Editor · Updated October 31, 2026
- Owner reviews checked
- Features side by side
- Quick & easy compare
- Smarter purchase

The short answer
For most people, the ESR 5-Card MagSafe Wallet is the best MagSafe wallet to buy. The listing says it holds up to 5 cards, or 4 cards and 3 banknotes, uses 20 N52 magnets for a 3,200 g hold on a magnetic case, and blocks RFID. It also has a 20 mm cut-out so you can push cards out with a thumb. If you want to track the wallet, the ESR Geo adds real Apple Find My. If you want a stand, the ESR with an adjustable stand or the MOFT fold-out wallet do both jobs. For a grip, PopSockets is the one.
The best alternative depends on what you carry. People who still use cash should look at the UAG Metropolis bifold (cards plus folded bills) or the Ridge MagSafe wallet with its cash strap. The Pelican is the rugged option, with a snap latch and splash protection. The Smartish Side Hustle is the best-looking pick with a lifetime warranty. And if you just want to try the idea for under $10, the KRTALS leather holder is the cheapest way in. Most ranking pages cover only the famous names. They rarely tell you what to skip, how Find My differs from an AirTag, or whether any of this works on a Galaxy S26 Ultra.
Who should not buy one? Skip a MagSafe wallet if you charge wirelessly overnight and hate taking it off, because anything between the phone and a charger gets in the way. Skip the stand and grip versions if you want a slim phone, since they are thicker. And be careful with Android: a Galaxy only holds a wallet if the case has magnets or you stick on the included ring, and the ESR listing names the S26 Plus and S26 Ultra but not the standard S26. This list is based on Amazon US listings and what owners report; we did not test these wallets ourselves. Checked October 2026.
Compare them side by side
Everything that matters, in one table. Swipe to see all 10.
| Product | ![]() Best Overall ESR 5-Card MagSafe Wallet Magnetic card holder | ![]() Best Budget KRTALS Magnetic Leather Wallet Leather card holder | ![]() Best with Find My ESR Geo MagSafe Wallet with Find My Wallet with built-in tracker | ![]() Best with Stand ESR MagSafe Wallet with Adjustable Stand Wallet with kickstand | ![]() Best with Grip PopSockets MagSafe Wallet with Grip Wallet with expanding grip | ![]() Best Slim Stand MOFT Magnetic Wallet Stand Slim foldable wallet stand | ![]() Best-Looking Smartish Side Hustle Classic Side-load leather-look wallet | ![]() Best for Cash UAG Metropolis Slim Wallet Bifold wallet with kickstand | ![]() Best Rugged Pelican MagSafe Wallet Rugged snap-latch wallet | ![]() Best Premium for Men Ridge MagSafe Wallet Aluminum wallet with magnets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BeastScore | 93 / 100 | 85 / 100 | 91 / 100 | 90 / 100 | 87 / 100 | 88 / 100 | 86 / 100 | 86 / 100 | 85 / 100 | 89 / 100 |
| Best for | Anyone who wants a strong, cheap, simple wallet | Trying a MagSafe wallet for under $10 | People who lose their wallet or leave it behind | Watching video or taking FaceTime calls hands free | One-handed use and fewer phone drops | A thin wallet that also props your phone up | A cleaner look and a lifetime warranty | Carrying cards and folded bills in one flip-open wallet | Outdoor use, work and rough handling | A premium wallet that also snaps onto your phone |
| Typical price (checked October 31, 2026) | $10–$20 | $8–$15 | $30–$40 | $20–$30 | $30–$40 | $20–$30 | $20–$30 | $20–$30 | $30–$40 | $90–$110 |
| Cards | Up to 5, or 4 plus 3 banknotes | See listing | Up to 5, or 4 plus 3 banknotes | Up to 5, with a clear ID window | Up to 3 | See listing | Up to 3 plus a few folded bills | Up to 6, plus folded bills | 4 cards plus cash (2 compartments) | 1–12 |
| Stand / Find My / grip | None (no stand, no tracker) | None | Apple Find My built in | Stand, 15° to 160° | Pop-out grip and kickstand | Three stand modes plus grip feel | None | Adjustable kickstand hinge | IPX4 splash protection | Cash strap, thumb notch |
| Material | See listing | Leather (listing: premium leather) | See listing | See listing | See listing | MOVAS vegan leather | Vegan leather | Kevlar inlay | Polymer | Aluminum with polycarbonate magnet housing |
| Cash | A few banknotes | See listing | A few banknotes | See listing | No | See listing | A few folded bills | Yes, folded bills | Yes, separate compartment | Yes, cash strap |
| Android | Yes, with the included magnetic rings | Needs a magnetic case | Holds on a Galaxy, but Find My is Apple only | Yes, with the included magnetic rings | Needs the PopSockets Magnetic Adapter Ring (sold separately) | Listing mentions MagSafe cases only | Needs a MagSafe-compatible case | Needs a magnetic case | Listing names Pixel 10 series only | Optional strengthening tray, not included |
| Key features |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
BeastScore here is our overall rating out of 100, based on published specs and Amazon owner reviews. Prices change daily, so tap "View on Amazon" for today's price. We may earn a small commission, at no extra cost to you. Learn more
Why each one made the list
What each pick does best, where it falls short, and the typical Amazon price when we checked.
- 1. Best Overall
ESR 5-Card MagSafe Wallet
BeastScore 93 / 100Typically $10–$20 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)This is the wallet most people should start with. The listing gives it 5 card spots (or 4 cards and 3 banknotes), a 20 mm slot at the bottom for pushing cards out, and RFID blocking. ESR says its 20 N52 magnets give a 3,200 g hold with a magnetic case, four times what it claims for Apple’s official wallet. It is at its best on price, since it usually sits near the bottom of the $10–$20 band. It also ships with two metal stickers and magnetic rings, so the listing says it works on Galaxy S26 Plus/Ultra and Pixel 7–11 phones. It has no stand, no grip and no tracking, and it adds bulk to the back of your phone.
Pros- Strong magnets and a roomy 5-card pocket for the price
- Includes magnetic rings for non-MagSafe phones
- RFID blocking and a thumb slot for cards
Cons- No stand, grip or tracking
- Magnet claims are for a magnetic case, so a bare phone holds less
- Not for the standard Galaxy S26 or iPhone 13/12 mini, per the listing
- 2. Best Budget
KRTALS Magnetic Leather Wallet
BeastScore 85 / 100Typically $8–$15 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)If you only want to find out whether you like a wallet on your phone, this is the cheapest good test. The listing says it is made of leather, uses N52 magnets, blocks RFID, and has a layer meant to keep your cards from demagnetizing. It fits iPhone 12 through 18 series and other phones with a magnetic case. The listing does not give a card count or size, so check the photos before you buy. Owners at this price should expect a thinner build than the ESR or Smartish, and leather at under $10 will not age like a $60 wallet.
Pros- Lowest price on this list
- Leather look in a slim body
- RFID blocking and demagnetization protection per the listing
Cons- Card capacity is not stated on the listing
- Build quality is the weak point at this price
- No stand, grip or tracker
- 3. Best with Find My
ESR Geo MagSafe Wallet with Find My
BeastScore 91 / 100Typically $30–$40 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)This is the one to buy if losing your wallet is the real worry. The listing says it has full Apple Find My built in: you see it on a map, play a sound, and get a left-behind alert, with no AirTag needed. It is rechargeable, and ESR says one 1.5-hour charge lasts up to 6 months. Otherwise it is a normal 5-card wallet with 3,200 g magnets and RFID blocking, 13 mm thick and 57 g. The catch: the battery will eventually need a charge, it does not work with Android’s tracking, and the listing says it does not fit iPhone 16e, 13 mini or 12 mini. Several listings sell similar ESR Geo versions at different prices, so check the exact name.
Pros- Real Find My tracking with left-behind alerts
- No AirTag to buy or carry
- Same 5-card layout and strong magnets as the base ESR
Cons- Thicker and heavier than non-tracking wallets
- Needs recharging every few months
- Find My works only with Apple devices
- 4. Best with Stand
ESR MagSafe Wallet with Adjustable Stand
BeastScore 90 / 100Typically $20–$30 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)The stand is what sets this one apart. The hinge adjusts from 15° to 160°, works in portrait or landscape, and ESR says it was tested for 8,000+ uses. It holds 5 cards across three slots, plus a clear ID window. You still get the 3,200 g magnet claim, RFID blocking and magnetic rings for Galaxy S26 Plus/Ultra and Pixel phones, per the listing. At about 0.31 inches thick it is a little more bulk than the plain version. Skip it if you never watch video on your phone, since the plain ESR is thinner and cheaper.
Pros- Wide-angle stand that works in both orientations
- Clear ID window plus 5-card capacity
- Includes rings for non-MagSafe phones
Cons- Thicker than a flat wallet
- Hinge adds a part that can wear
- Not for iPhone 13/12 mini or the standard Galaxy S26
- 5. Best with Grip
PopSockets MagSafe Wallet with Grip
BeastScore 87 / 100Typically $30–$40 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)If you already love a PopSocket, this is the only MagSafe wallet that gives you one. The listing says it snaps to any MagSafe phone or case, holds up to 3 cards, adds a grip to help prevent drops, and doubles as a kickstand for video. It also comes off easily for wireless charging, which solves a common complaint. You pay for the brand: it costs two or three times the ESR and holds fewer cards. Android users need the separate PopSockets Magnetic Adapter Ring. Skip it if you want a thin phone or more than three cards.
Pros- Real grip and kickstand in one accessory
- Pops off in a second for wireless charging
- Brand with a long record in phone grips
Cons- Holds only 3 cards
- Priced well above similar-capacity wallets
- Android needs a separate ring
- 6. Best Slim Stand
MOFT Magnetic Wallet Stand
BeastScore 88 / 100Typically $20–$30 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)The MOFT is for people who want the stand but not the bulk. The listing says it is only about 0.2 inches thin and folds origami-style into three stand modes: floating, portrait and landscape. It is covered in MOVAS vegan leather, which owners like for its soft feel. It also acts as a grip. The trade-off is space: the listing does not state how many cards it holds, so it is a thin carrier for a few essentials rather than a full wallet. MOFT’s bigger 8-card Snap Field wallet exists too, but costs about $50.
Pros- Thinnest of the stand wallets here
- Three stand angles from one fold
- Soft vegan leather in many colors
Cons- Card capacity not stated on the listing
- Listing is clear on MagSafe cases only, no Android ring
- Priced above the ESR stand
- 7. Best-Looking
Smartish Side Hustle Classic
BeastScore 86 / 100Typically $20–$30 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)Smartish is the pick for people who care how the phone looks. The Side Hustle Classic has a side-load pocket, so you pull cards sideways without detaching anything. The listing says it holds 3 cards plus a few folded bills, has a card blocker to avoid demagnetizing, and comes in black, brown and many prints. Smartish also lists a lifetime warranty. It has less capacity than the ESR and no stand or tracking. The listing says Android users need a MagSafe-compatible case.
Pros- Side-load pocket is easy to use one-handed
- Many colors and prints, soft vegan leather
- Lifetime warranty per the listing
Cons- Only 3 cards plus a little cash
- No stand, grip or tracker
- Pricier than the ESR for fewer features
- 8. Best for Cash
UAG Metropolis Slim Wallet
BeastScore 86 / 100Typically $20–$30 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)Most MagSafe wallets hold a few cards and nothing else. The UAG is built like a small bifold: the listing says it stores up to 6 cards and folded bills behind a hinge closure. The hinge doubles as an adjustable kickstand, and there is a Kevlar inlay for strength. It uses a 2.5 mm magnet, so pair it with a MagSafe-compatible case. It is the thickest wallet here when full, and it has no Find My. Skip it if you want a slim phone.
Pros- Holds 6 cards and folded bills
- Hinge works as a kickstand
- Rugged build with a Kevlar inlay
Cons- Bulky on the back of a phone
- No Find My or RFID claim on the listing
- Listing says it needs a magnetic case
- 9. Best Rugged
Pelican MagSafe Wallet
BeastScore 85 / 100Typically $30–$40 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)The Pelican is for people who are hard on gear. The listing says it has two compartments for 4 cards and cash, a sealed snap latch, IPX4 splash protection, and quick-release ridges for detaching. Pelican gives a one-year limited warranty. It claims a hold of three times your phone’s weight. It comes in black, OD green and tan. It is boxy and costs more than the ESR for no more cards. Skip it if you want slim.
Pros- Snap latch and splash protection
- Separate spots for cards and cash
- Warranty of one year per the listing
Cons- Boxy and the least pocket-friendly here
- Costs more than similar-capacity wallets
- Android compatibility is limited to Pixel 10 on the listing
- 10. Best Premium for Men
Ridge MagSafe Wallet
BeastScore 89 / 100Typically $90–$110 on Amazon (checked October 31, 2026)This is the premium pick, and it is the same slim aluminum Ridge many people already carry, now with N52 magnets. The listing says it holds 1 to 12 cards, has a cash strap and RFID protection, and Ridge will replace the elastic, screws or strap under its lifetime guarantee. It can sit in your pocket on its own or snap to a phone. An optional strengthening tray, sold separately, boosts the magnet hold on Apple phones and lets it work on Android. It costs five to ten times the ESR, and a rigid metal wallet on a phone can feel heavy. Skip it if you just want a phone wallet.
Pros- Holds up to 12 cards, the most here
- Cash strap and lifetime guarantee
- Works as a normal Ridge off the phone
Cons- Costs far more than the other picks
- Rigid, heavier on the back of a phone
- Strengthening tray is a separate purchase
All 10 compared, in one look
See every pick on one chart, or tap one to put it head to head with ESR 5-Card MagSafe Wallet. Ratings out of 10 are our estimates from published specs and Amazon owner reviews, not hands-on tests. Bigger shape = better.
- SlimnessMOFT Magnetic Wallet Stand · 9.6/10
- CapacityRidge MagSafe Wallet · 9.4/10
- Magnet holdTie
- ExtrasESR Geo MagSafe Wallet with Find My · 9.6/10
- BuildRidge MagSafe Wallet · 9.8/10
- ValueTie
Which one should you buy?
Find your situation below. That's your pick.

- You want one good wallet without overthinking it
- You want it to also work on a Galaxy with the ring

- You want to try a MagSafe wallet for under $10
- You like a leather look on a budget

- You lose your wallet or leave it behind
- You have an iPhone and want Find My without an AirTag

- You watch video or FaceTime a lot
- You want 5 cards and a stand at a fair price

- You already love PopSockets
- You drop your phone and want a grip

- You want the thinnest stand wallet
- You care about a soft vegan leather feel

- You want a clean look and a lifetime warranty
- You prefer pulling cards out sideways

- You carry cash and want a bifold on your phone
- You like rugged hinge hardware

- You work outdoors or are rough on gear
- You want a latch that keeps cards in

- You already know and trust Ridge
- You want 12-card capacity and a lifetime guarantee

ESR 5-Card MagSafe Wallet
A strong 5-card magnetic wallet with RFID blocking and magnetic rings for non-MagSafe phones, at a low price.
- 5 cards
- 3,200 g hold claim
- Under $20
Quick tips before you buy
A bare iPhone holds a wallet well. A thick non-magnetic case weakens the hold a lot, so choose a MagSafe-compatible case.
Magnets can wear a card’s stripe over time. Pick a wallet that lists a shield or demagnetization lining.
Anything between a phone and a charger blocks it. Take the wallet off first, or pick a model that pops off in a second.
Most people need 2 to 4 cards daily. A 3-card wallet is thinner than a 5-card one, so buy only the capacity you use.
Quick answers
What is the best MagSafe wallet?+
For most people, the ESR 5-Card MagSafe Wallet. It holds up to 5 cards, uses strong magnets, blocks RFID and costs under $20. If you want tracking, buy the ESR Geo. If you carry cash, the UAG Metropolis or the Ridge are better.
Is there a MagSafe wallet with Find My?+
Yes. The ESR Geo has Apple Find My built in, so you can see it on a map, play a sound and get left-behind alerts without an AirTag. It is rechargeable. The listing says one charge lasts up to 6 months. It works only with Apple devices.
What is the best MagSafe wallet with a stand or a grip?+
The ESR wallet with an adjustable stand is the best value stand, with angles from 15° to 160°. The MOFT is the thinnest. For a grip, PopSockets is the only one here that offers a pop-out grip and holds up to 3 cards.
Can I use a MagSafe wallet on a Galaxy S26 Ultra or other Android phone?+
Only with help. Samsung phones are not magnetic, so you need a magnetic case or a metal ring stuck to the back. ESR includes rings in the box and its listing names the S26 Plus and S26 Ultra, but not the standard S26. PopSockets sells its ring separately.
Do MagSafe wallets slide off, demagnetize cards or block wireless charging?+
These are the three common complaints. A weak case makes the wallet slide, so use a case with magnets. Magnets can wear a card, so pick a shield or demagnetization lining. And yes, a wallet blocks wireless charging, so take it off or buy one that pops off fast, like PopSockets.
Which MagSafe wallet is best for cash and for men?+
The UAG Metropolis holds 6 cards and folded bills in a bifold. The Ridge MagSafe wallet holds 1 to 12 cards with a cash strap and a lifetime guarantee, and suits people who want a premium wallet. The Ridge costs far more than the rest.
Will a MagSafe wallet fit my iPhone 17 Pro Max?+
Yes. The ESR listings name the iPhone 17 Pro Max and 18 Pro Max, and most others here cover iPhone 12 through 18. Check the exact model line on each listing, because a few exclude the iPhone 13 mini and 12 mini.
Keep comparing
Best Minimalist Wallets: Ridge vs Bellroy vs EksterLose the back-pocket brick. The best slim wallets for cards and cash.
Best iPhone 18 Pro Max Wallet Cases: Top 5 That Hold CardsLeave the bulky wallet at home. Pick the card case that fits you.
Best Bluetooth Trackers: Top 5 on AmazonNever lose keys again. AirTag, SmartTag and Tile compared.
Best MagSafe Car Mounts: Top 5 on AmazonSnap your phone on, drive, and stop fumbling.